Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Polly Piland

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Polly Piland

4.9 out of 5 (318 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Juliana Chaires

Juliana Chaires

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is the best in Greenville! They’re super attentive to every customers needs and are always happy to answer all of my questions. Aside from being a great insurance agency, they’re also all wonderful people!"
Profile photo of Emma Busby

Emma Busby

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing short of a great experience after walking into the office of Polly Piland State Farm! I was immediately greeted with kindness and a bright smile from Juliana and she was able to direct me to an agent that was able to listen to what I needed and got me squared away with a claim!"
Profile photo of Missy Sawyer

Missy Sawyer

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Polly Piland's office for my insurance needs for years! They have always been extremely friendly and helpful when needed. I do not think I've ever called their office and not had my questions answered or needs met. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Beth Winstead

Beth Winstead

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been a customer of Polly Piland's for years and always been very satisficed. Recently I had to file a claim to have 2 different windshields replaced, including out of state. Paul was great to work with, followed up and helped us through the process. I recommend this agency to everyone!"
Profile photo of Anna Smith

Anna Smith

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been insured through Polly Piland State Farm for years and have always received great service. My car has been hit twice in the past 8 months and Mr. Paul Pierce has been there every step of the way from getting rental cars, totaling out my car, to insuring the next one. He was available after hours to answer any questions or concerns that we had. We can't recommend Polly Piland State Farm Insurance enough!"
Profile photo of Donna Staton

Donna Staton

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"So many times Polly Poland has been there for me. Twice they have assisted me when another car hit ours. Always supportive when I have car trouble. Always ready to assist. Recently my house needed a roof due to wind and hail damage. I was concerned with wording of contract from roofers, Paul Pierce explained things along the way. Wonderful people, feel like extended family."
Profile photo of Sylvia Escott-Stump

Sylvia Escott-Stump

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great help after car accident. Solved many issues quickly! Thanks to Paul especially!"
Profile photo of Heidi Surguy

Heidi Surguy

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love this agency! The entire staff is extremely helpful and courteous. They are by far the best agency I've ever worked with."
Profile photo of Susan Skaleski

Susan Skaleski

February 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I chose Polly Piland’s team six years ago and was able to keep their services even after moving out of Greenville! Paul especially has helped me thoroughly and patiently through a recent insurance claim to make it much less stressful. I feel heard and supported. I am grateful for the patience and professionalism I have received through this experience!"
Profile photo of Melissa Eastwood

Melissa Eastwood

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I typically don’t write reviews. However, I just had to take a minute to do one today. We recently had to file a claim after a really scary situation. State Farm was amazing from beginning to end. I am so impressed by their customer service. Paul was very helpful. He followed up on my behalf and reached out to check in with me several times to ensure everything went as it should. He went above and beyond."
Profile photo of Danielle Rogers

Danielle Rogers

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm ever since I’ve started driving and I never really needed them until the end of 2020. I was involved in a car accident were I was not in fault. State Farm was very on top of everything that I needed. State Farm contacted me along the way and they made sure the other insurance company was doing what they should. I also was involved in another fender bender last month that was not my fault and State Farm still contacted me just to make sure things were going okay with the other insurance company. I would recommend State Farm to anyone."
Profile photo of Alisha Little

Alisha Little

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been dealing with Polly Piland Statefarm Agency for years and I wouldn’t dare switch from this agency. The whole team always provides excellent customer service and I have never had a problem working with any of the staff. Paul, one of the agents in Polly Poland’s office is super nice and goes the extra mile to explain full details about your claim. My car was involved in a hit and run last week and Paul gave me a call the same day I filed my claim and followed up with me after the claim was complete! It’s hard to find excellent customer service in this day and time that REALLY cares about the customer! Polly Piland Statefarm Agency would get 10 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ from me Any Day!"
Profile photo of Rick Smiley

Rick Smiley

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Polly and her team are outstanding. A family member was in a collision in another state - State Farm and Polly Piland's office were immediately and comprehensively responsive. Rental car within 90 minutes (on a weekend), personal call/status report on Monday morning, full settlement wired to my bank within 5 business days, replacement vehicle added to the account immediately (Monday morn after weekend purchase - on a federal holiday). In short, exactly how you would hope to be treated after years of premium payments! I'm a long-time customer, but this week it felt like Polly and her team were trying to win my business for the first time."
Profile photo of Joe E

Joe E

January 15, 2022

2  out of  5
"Polly Piland State Farm has been the easiest insurance company to work with Edit: Called recently and had a hard time getting through to an agent they could have been busy but never recieved a call back"
Profile photo of Micah Holmes

Micah Holmes

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved out of state and was involved in a rear end hit-and-run accident. Being that I was out of state I figured it would be a hassle however, Paul helped everything run smoothly and always followed up with me to ensure everything went well! I am greatly appreciative to him and everyone at Polly’s office. You can tell that they truly care about their clients!"
Profile photo of janell ruffin

janell ruffin

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with the same agent for more than 30 years. I admire how the office staff gives prompt attention to your every need. Excellent customer service and professionalism. Thank you for all that you do!"
Profile photo of Lynette Strickland

Lynette Strickland

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are super pleased with the services provided by this office this past month. They even went out of their way to help us get our citation dropped by the Assistant District Attorney. We couldn’t be more happier with any other insurance office."
Profile photo of Daniel Futrell, Sr

Daniel Futrell, Sr

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Polly Piland and associates have always gone the extra mile for me. They have always made sure that I was satisfied with the services that I received."
Profile photo of Shirley Williams

Shirley Williams

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of my experiences with Polly Piland State Farm have been very positive and satisfying. I usually deal with Paul who’s an excellent agent at State Farm. He’s very professional and knowledgeable of the company’s policies and he does an outstanding job of explaining them so you can make an informed decision. On a whole I think Polly Piland State Farm is a remarkable insurance company."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Hill

Elizabeth Hill

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with Paul Pierce at Polly Piland’s State Farm office has been amazing! Another car clipped the front of my car which was caught on security cameras. After several unsuccessful attempts of trying to open and view this clip image, Paul took the initiative to drive to the office to view and record the footage himself! This is great customer service and I recommend this team to anyone needing insurance."
Profile photo of Michael O'Brien

Michael O'Brien

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I call in, I always get a agent that gives me the courtesy and professional responses that I need. I would recommend Polly Piland."
Profile photo of Dana Staats

Dana Staats

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Takes care of their customers!"
Profile photo of Linda Proctor

Linda Proctor

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always professional and helpful."
Profile photo of German Llodrat

German Llodrat

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every time I’ve needed the team over at Polly’s office they have stepped up to take care of my families needs. Paul has been a great help with getting our claims handled in an efficient manner. Even though we’ve moved out of town the team still treats us as if we are local. You won’t be making a mistake by bundling all your policies with this awesome State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Courtney Payton

Courtney Payton

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was recently in a car accident and everyone at Polly Piland’s office was great to work with especially Paul! Paul is literally “Jake from State Farm”! He took the time out to explain the entire process to me and made sure I understood what was going on. Additionally, I am very thankful to know that there are businesses and people out there who care about their jobs and their customers and who are honest! Highly recommend!"